We're unable to reopen an account once it has been closed. If you closed your account and want to use Activehours again, you'll need to create a new account.
On iOS, you can do this by uninstalling and reinstalling the app.
On Android, you will need to:
- Go into device settings
- Look under "Backup and reset"
- Find Automatic Restore
- Turn the toggle to the off position
Once Automatic restore is off, uninstall and reinstall the app, then create a new account.